The Saga Continues

The saga continues. Not the Twilight Saga, because that’s over now. The saga that is my life.

***INTERRUPTION***

I just saw a commercial for some Vegas-y thing where they spoke the lyrics to “Bohemian Rhapsody.” It was simultaneously fascinating and horrifying. Please don’t ever make me watch this again.

***OKAY, BACK TO NORMAL TALK***

Where was I? Oh, yes, the saga. The horrible saga of hanging out with soft kitties (so soft!) and watching TV. It’s not as glamorous as it sounds. I haven’t been to Disneyland in FOREVER (a month). It’s a travesty. On the bright side, I made the genius decision to start recording Jeopardy. SO PSYCHED! I also made another genius decision. I made a new friend. We had a coffee date and chatted for nearly two hours. I’ve been missing that flat-out girl time. Maybe next time we’ll braid hair and have a pillow fight.

The saga that is my search for a job: still saga-ing. Boring.

I just realized that next week is Thanksgiving. It isn’t a holiday where I care about the history/origin (It’s a sham with yams. It’s a yam sham!). But in all my years I’ve only spent two T-Days away from my family. But all those times I’ve at least had somewhere to be. This year not so much. And Lazer doesn’t like stuffing. WTF? RUINED!

Final thought: Biscuits are awesome.

Leave a comment